“It was a beautiful experience using my skills to bring about positive go-getter instincts in young people who were truly looking forward to a rewarding experience”


Olumide Ope-Ewe
Managing Director
Skills & Schemes Int'l Ltd 

2018-03-14T08:16:04+00:00

Olumide Ope-Ewe
Managing Director
Skills & Schemes Int'l Ltd 

“ReadySetWork gave me the opportunity to have a positive impact on the lives of the leaders of tomorrow. Lagos State Government has once again set the pace in grooming the youths, such an awesome experience.”

 

 

Uchechukwu Adiele
Strategy Consultant, PwC Nigeria

2018-03-14T08:50:08+00:00

Uchechukwu Adiele
Strategy Consultant, PwC Nigeria

   

“It’s really been a wonderful opportunity to have met and worked with the RSW faculty for this period of 13weeks, I must say i did not only impart but I learnt more both from the student and my Laspotech team members, i use this opportunity to thank the Lagos State Government for taking such a wonderful step in training and preparing graduates for the labour market, and i implore every state to follow these marks.(looking forward to RWS 3.0)”


John Oche
Office Service(Admin)
Pricewaterhousecoopers (PwC)

2018-03-16T11:56:11+00:00

John Oche
Office Service(Admin)
Pricewaterhousecoopers (PwC)

“I am sincerely grateful for the rare opportunity bestowed upon me to learn about novel things i would not have been taught by anybody.I am very grateful. My experience at ReadySetWork program has been life- transforming, I didn’t know that one could learn and have fun at the same time.The numerous group presentations has helped me to overcome stage fright and gain self -confidence .The training has imbibed in me the right soft skills needed in the business world such as diligence, respect, punctuality to mention a few.My experience has also taught me the importance of team work and helped me to unravel my talented skills of leadership and efficient customer -service relations. In the nearest future, i see myself transferring this acquired knowledge into upcoming youth through ReadySetWork., Thank you so much”


Johnson Taiwo Georgina

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

2018-03-16T12:34:43+00:00

Johnson Taiwo Georgina

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

“My learning experience at RSW has actually been an eye opener in the sense that I am no longer of the thought that money is what makes you actualize your dream as an entrepreneur but your passion. I have also learnt the rule of starting small but seeing a different and bigger picture of things.Thanks.”


Rebecca Akindele

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

2018-03-16T12:40:13+00:00

Rebecca Akindele

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

“This program has made me discover my soft skills which I need to excel in the labour market and how to face the challenges out there because the learning environment is a different scenario from what obtains in the real world.”


OladipupoAbideenSanni

(LASPOTECH Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

2018-03-16T12:43:10+00:00

OladipupoAbideenSanni

(LASPOTECH Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

“My experience at the ReadySetWork training programme has been educative, inspiring and live changing. The training programme has been interestingly interactive even from our highly esteemed mentors, facilitators and also to my fellow students. I appreciate the organizers of the ReadySetWork program for giving me this opportunity, it has been a worthwhile programme for me. Thanks.”


Okpala Shadrach Chukwudi

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

2018-03-16T12:47:12+00:00

Okpala Shadrach Chukwudi

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

“My experience as one of the RSW students is indeed great, challenging and a memorable one.I have learnt about self-awareness, emotional intelligence, goal setting, ethics of work and I have also developedgood problem solving skills, competency, taking initiatives and good communication skills which are what matters to employers and will also help me stand out in the world of work.In addition, during the training, I was shortlisted as a Student Ambassador of the READYSETWORK andmy responsibility is to guide,coordinate and provide a realistic information about the programme to students and non-students in order for the programme to be efficient which has helped me grow well in my leadership skill and also having the confident that i can compete and stand out anywhere i find myself because I have undergone professional training.”


TemitopeKasali

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

2018-03-16T12:48:31+00:00

TemitopeKasali

(LASU Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

“This programme has really changed my thoughts about the labour market, and now I know there are lots of job opportunities out there for graduates, how you approach them is what matters. During the course of this programme, I was in the employability class and so far, I’ve learnt basic skills on how to get a job, how to attend job interviews, how to keep the jobs and how to take on every opportunity like it’s the last and also how to excel at the workplace. I was one of the Student Ambassadors of this programme and it has really helped me in gaining more experience working as a team with other ambassadors and RSW Project Team to organise and co-ordinate over 450 students. It was a great experience. Such program should continue to be introduced in the country.”


Yusuf Kareem

(LASCOHET Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

2018-03-16T12:49:26+00:00

Yusuf Kareem

(LASCOHET Student, RSW Alumni 2016)

“Being a part of the RSW programme has been an exciting experience. It provided an avenue to impact the next generation which I believe will help with the overall development of the society. I must commend the effort of the Lagos State Government and all other stakeholders for putting this initiative together. I look forward to another edition of this life changing initiative.”


Grace Etieno-Essienete ,

PwC

2018-03-16T12:51:51+00:00

Grace Etieno-Essienete ,

PwC

“Going into the hall on the first day of the ReadySetWork program, I really had no idea what to expect from the students. But in no time, they showed me—respect, hope, a sizzling desire to learn, and burning hunger to be better. With these ones, Nigeria truly has hope for the future.”


ChisomOjukwu

PwC

2018-03-16T12:54:14+00:00

ChisomOjukwu

PwC

“RSW was an opportunity to contribute positively to the future of Lagos not mindful of the sacrifices required i.e. commuting to and fro LASU, declined family engagements and having to suspend work for some of these weekends. I will never forget the experiences from relationships developed with the students till the interview phase. I wish them greatness ahead and kudos to our Amiable Governor Ambode for this great initiative.”


GbengaAdeuyi

PwC

2018-03-16T12:55:28+00:00

GbengaAdeuyi

PwC

“Giving my Saturdays to RSW was an utterly rewarding experience for me. The faces I saw at the beginning eager to assimilate knowledge are now the faces ready to revolutionize businesses and the workplace. I volunteered to help students learn skills that would be important in life but I ended up learning invaluable lessons from them. They came as students but they leave as EMPLOYERS and EMPLOYEES. Nothing is more fulfilling.”


AdonyeAdafe-Jaja

PwC

2018-03-16T12:56:24+00:00

AdonyeAdafe-Jaja

PwC

“I have waited this long for a “Revolution” that will cause a seamless transition from the academic space to the market place. Finally, the right intervention to bridge the gap between the GOWN and the TOWN is here!ReadySetWork has successfully equipped the would-be leaders of tomorrow with the right ingredients and practical skills to excel in their chosen fields (be it as employees or as entrepreneurs).”


OluwaseyiOgunyemi

PwC

2018-03-16T12:57:28+00:00

OluwaseyiOgunyemi

PwC

“It’s really been a wonderful opportunity to have met and worked with the RSW faculty for this period of 13weeks, I must say i did not only impart but I learnt more both from the student and my Laspotech team members, i use this opportunity to thank the Lagos State Government for taking such a wonderful step in training and preparing graduates for the labour market, and I implore every state to follow these marks.(looking forward to RWS 3.0)”


John Oche

Office Service(Admin)

Pricewaterhousecoopers (PwC)

2018-03-16T12:59:42+00:00

John Oche

Office Service(Admin)

Pricewaterhousecoopers (PwC)

“It’s often said that there’s a wide berth between graduates’ skills, and what employers (and the labour market) actually need. RSW brought that to life for me. Brilliant project, excellent execution, and all round great experience. I wish I was able to give more time to it. I eagerly look forward to RSW 3.0.”


OlukemiOgunrinde  

Associate

Novartis Nigeria Limited 

2018-03-16T13:02:53+00:00

OlukemiOgunrinde  

Associate

Novartis Nigeria Limited 

“I am glad to have participated in grooming the next generation of Nigerian entrepreneurs. As an enterprise developer, this is particularly fulfilling, knowing that these undergraduates will never remain the same as they were before the programme commenced. I commend the Lagos State Government and the S.A. on Education for making this possible and encourage them to do even more.”


OlufemiOmotayo

Founder

EntrepreNEWS

2018-03-16T13:07:11+00:00

OlufemiOmotayo

Founder

EntrepreNEWS

“When I first heard about RSW I thought it was a good idea. Participating in it, I found that it was much more. I am humbled to be part of the development of the next generation of leaders, in a small way and I am hopeful about what they will accomplish in the future.”


OnyebuchiAjufo 

Client Service Lead, West Africa 

Africa Practice

2018-03-16T13:09:16+00:00

OnyebuchiAjufo 

Client Service Lead, West Africa 

Africa Practice

“I was most impressed and inspired with the depth, detail and passion of the RSW coordinating team. Everyone on the team is really passionate about the project and genuinely cares for every single RSW student participant. As a facilitator, it has been an utmost honour and privilege to be part of such driven, meticulous and forward thinking team. I look forward to being part of an even more successful RSW Programme in 2018.”


GboladeOkeowo

M&A Associate

Standard Chartered Bank

2018-03-16T13:10:45+00:00

GboladeOkeowo

M&A Associate

Standard Chartered Bank

“From the first day, I could tell this was going to be one amazing journey on so many levels, unprecedented however, I saw professionals from private sector demonstrate such incredible passion, dedication and sacrifice to ensure students understood training content. The pitch contest revealed how creative some of our young people can be when given a little opportunity and support. The ingenuity of ideas inspired me and rekindled my hope in this generation beaming with unbelievable potential and commitment to excellence. The eleven weeks spent with the facilitators and students easily earns a spot on my favorite list of meaningful work done. Together, we must continue to redesign the future of Lagos State and indeed the nation, through several similar projects targeted at building and equipping our youthful population for the dynamic world of work and business.”


OsarumeAkenzua

Corporate Training Lead

WAVE (West Africa Vocational Education) Academy

2018-03-16T13:11:56+00:00

OsarumeAkenzua

Corporate Training Lead

WAVE (West Africa Vocational Education) Academy

“RSW 2.0 was not just a chance to Impact on the students, but to learn from them too.Looking forward to RSW 3.0.A wonderful initiative by the Lagos State Government.”


Robert Ogah

Executive Internal Auditor.
FLASH GROUP LIMITED 

2018-03-16T13:12:50+00:00

Robert Ogah

Executive Internal Auditor.
FLASH GROUP LIMITED 

“The best part of being part of RSW is the transformation you see in real time and the palpable passion from the amazing group you get to work with.”


Michael Ibonye

WAVE

Business Intelligence and Strategy Lead

2018-03-16T13:13:38+00:00

Michael Ibonye

WAVE

Business Intelligence and Strategy Lead

“My RSW experience was an inspiring one as many of the students at my centre started out with difficulties in expressing themselves especially in English language but by Week 10, the remarkable difference was very obvious as I found out that some had gone ahead to use the internet tutor guides in improving their language skills both verbally and in writing based on feedback from the facilitators. Infact their presentation actually wowed me during the interview and pitching stage and taught me never to give up on anyone.”


Dr.KunbiWuraola,

Discover Your Potentials, CEO

2018-03-16T13:14:27+00:00

Dr.KunbiWuraola,

Discover Your Potentials, CEO

“The RSW project stretched me beyond my wildest dreams but the idea that I was pouring into young hearts and helping them become productive members of the society made it exciting. I want to use this opportunity to say a big thank you and congratulations to the Lagos State Government for this laudable project and allowing be a part of it.”


OludareAkinlaja

Founder Yadaversity. 

2018-03-16T13:15:11+00:00

OludareAkinlaja

Founder Yadaversity. 

“My RSW experience can be summed up as life impacting, deeply fulfilling and network and networth building. It was an all-round life experience that cannot be monetized: seeing the glow, radiance and confidence the scholars exude at the end of the training is indeed gratifying, you see people prime to change their world. The RSW team were fantastic from the visionary S.A to Pst Duke, our enigmatic coordinator, Tosin the silent trojan and all you guys were really super. To my co volunteers the experience has been a BOMB! The unique bus experience was another life school i will miss. I say to Lagos State Government, thanks for this opportunity. Indeed the future will TELL.”


DejiAlonge

Managing Partner

Ethos Sonia Consulting Lagos.

2018-03-16T13:16:05+00:00

DejiAlonge

Managing Partner

Ethos Sonia Consulting Lagos.

“My experience as a facilitator for RSW 2.0 was amazing, it was a privilege to serve and impact the next generation of leaders and learn from other brilliant minds in their various fields.”


Ayanyemi Tunde

Clinical Psychologist 

Lagos University Teaching Hospital.

2018-03-16T13:36:34+00:00

Ayanyemi Tunde

Clinical Psychologist 

Lagos University Teaching Hospital.

“I had a lovely time training at RSW. I particularly loved the innocence of the students and their willingness to learn. Thank you RSW for this initiative.”


Taiwo Oke

Lead Consultant.

Anythingkids

2018-03-16T13:38:08+00:00

Taiwo Oke

Lead Consultant.

Anythingkids

“The entirety of the RSW 2.0 project was a learning, teaching/impacting, and networking experience for me. I commend the brilliance, dedication and commitment of the organizers, facilitators and students!”


Alma Oputa

Creative Director/CEO, Belbe's Empire

Brand Manager, Aimas Lifestyle Limited

2018-03-16T13:39:52+00:00

Alma Oputa

Creative Director/CEO, Belbe's Empire

Brand Manager, Aimas Lifestyle Limited

“The RSW program is obviously the best entrepreneurship and employability training program for youths in Nigeria. The program didn’t only help the students, it also made me better, a better Mentor, Teacher and Counsellor. The LASPOTECH team, led by Pastor Duke, were awesome. RSW made students break out of their shells to be the best they could be. It made them to become thinkers and doers. i will always answer the call to continue training these students through this program.”


Nelson Chukwu

Chief Executive Officer.
MamaJ Foods- For the best nutritious foods & beverages

2018-03-16T13:40:43+00:00

Nelson Chukwu

Chief Executive Officer.
MamaJ Foods- For the best nutritious foods & beverages

“In the words of Ghandi, “the best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others”.My contribution to the RSW 2.0 project as a volunteer facilitator gave me a platform to work with a diversified team of professionals, make a positive difference in the lives of the students albeit a few, which in turn gave me a sense of fulfilment and in the process reactivated some of my own quiescent skills. Given the opportunity, I would be delighted to do it again and again.”


Oluwatoyin Afuye

HR Generalist&Consultant

EPS Performance Improvement Limited

2018-03-16T13:41:54+00:00

Oluwatoyin Afuye

HR Generalist&Consultant

EPS Performance Improvement Limited

“I’m very impressed with the level of professionalism, commitment, dedication and discipline exhibited by everyone who was a part of the RSW program, be it as students, facilitators, program coordinators or support staff of the hosting institutions. It was an excellent idea and in my opinion, the RSW curriculum should be incorporated into the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) orientation program. I believe today’s soon to be graduates who are schooling within Lagos State can be tagged “the luckiest” because they have a willing government that’s preparing them for life and this valuable opportunity will be worth far more than they can imagine.”


Sola Oyegbade

Head, Training Academy (FCMB)

2018-03-16T13:42:40+00:00

Sola Oyegbade

Head, Training Academy (FCMB)

“It was an awesome experience to be part of the RSW 2.0 as a facilitator. I strongly believe RSW is the best thing that has happened to education in Nigeria and been part of it is a huge opportunity to give back to the society.”


Moses Abiola

On-Air personalityLife Coach

(Radio Continental and UnilagFm)

2018-03-16T13:43:29+00:00

Moses Abiola

On-Air personalityLife Coach

(Radio Continental and UnilagFm)

“I must say my experience facilitating at the RSW program was spectacular. Quiet demanding making selfless sacrifice of some of my weekends but the joy is seeing these student excel in their endeavors. Thank you LASG for this initiative, thank you RSW for the honour of been part of this investment in the future and working with generals of our time. Cheers.”


Abiola Alifa

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) / Senior Associate.

2018-03-16T13:47:08+00:00

Abiola Alifa

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) / Senior Associate.

My experience so far was fulfilling, I remember one Saturday after the training session with the students, a student walked up to me and told me how much she was inspired, that she’s going back home to focus on her dreams. I’ve never felt this feeling of fulfilment ever in my life before.


Eshiemokhai Ugiomoh

Carol Educational (Carol School)

IT Administrator/ Social Media Marketer.

2018-03-16T13:50:34+00:00

Eshiemokhai Ugiomoh

Carol Educational (Carol School)

IT Administrator/ Social Media Marketer.

“My RSW experience was an engaging, eye opening one. It afforded me the opportunity to learn and meet new people from different works of life. Above all, it was a rewarding and fulfilling experience. Will definitely join next year.”


Sandra Osemwenkhae

Analyst

Private Sector Health Alliance of Nigeria.

2018-03-16T13:56:01+00:00

Sandra Osemwenkhae

Analyst

Private Sector Health Alliance of Nigeria.

“I have been training/facilitation seminar for over 8years now but my experience at RSW Lasu was particularly intriguing, expository and students were eager to learn, ready to explore and stretch themselves to be hear especially during the business pitch competition. Connecting with our faculty members was also outstanding and a life- long experience to cherish. Glad to be part to making history through the life’s of the students.”


AjibadeTemitopeOluwabukola

CourseAd Training Services

Chief Executive Officer

2018-03-16T14:00:08+00:00

AjibadeTemitopeOluwabukola

CourseAd Training Services

Chief Executive Officer

“I started as a wary volunteer, ready to teach and give – and ended up an eager learner and receiver.The beauty of seeing the recipients transform from naive students to individuals ready to take on the world, is extremely rewarding and heart-warming.When you include the additional pleasure of meeting other professionals, the RSW experience is one I wouldn’t forget in a hurry – if ever.Much kudos to the Lagos State Government for the initiative.”


Deborah Osayomwanbo

Sydelle Nigeria

(Principal Consultant)

2018-03-16T14:01:27+00:00

Deborah Osayomwanbo

Sydelle Nigeria

(Principal Consultant)

“RSW was an insightful and engaging experience, a world-class initiative. I believe learning was two-way, the facilitator experience and the student experience. This initiative should be replicated in all the states of the federation to foster nation building”


Jane Nnogo

Lead Consultant

Naomi David Limited

2018-03-16T14:02:15+00:00

Jane Nnogo

Lead Consultant

Naomi David Limited

“I always look forward to every Saturday to empower the students with the necessary (right) skills to excel at workplace and in life.”


AyoolaIwayemi

Evolve Consulting

Partner and Lead Trainer

2018-03-16T14:03:17+00:00

AyoolaIwayemi

Evolve Consulting

Partner and Lead Trainer

“RSW 2.0 has been an amazing experience I must say. Nothing beats the feeling of seeing the very visible and positive transformation in the students, after 13 life changing weeks. I feel truly privileged to have been part of RSW 1.0 and now 2.0. It’s with excitement that I look forward to being part of RSW 3.0, God willing!”


Osato Aghatise 

Co-founder and CEO

TTYSOON CARDS LIMITED

2018-03-16T14:04:26+00:00

Osato Aghatise 

Co-founder and CEO

TTYSOON CARDS LIMITED

“The popular saying “wealth is not a measure of what you have, but how much you are willing to give” never really made sense to me until RSW. As a facilitator, I learned as much as the students that I was training. A truly refreshing experience, I would do this again, RSW 3.0…”


Abimbola Oyarinu

University of Lagos

Doctoral Candidate

2018-03-16T14:05:49+00:00

Abimbola Oyarinu

University of Lagos

Doctoral Candidate

“RSW showed me the impact that committed and purposeful political will could make in the lives of its citizens. I was inspired by the organizing team led by SA Education, humbled by the selflessness of my facilitator – colleagues and totally fulfilled at the metamorphosis of the initially hesitant students from “gown” thinking to “town” readiness, confidently contributing to the world of work and entrepreneurship.”


Fayo Williams

Business Development Service Provider-Pharmacist - Safety Professional - Trainer - Public Speaker (The Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry)

2018-03-16T14:09:03+00:00

Fayo Williams

Business Development Service Provider-Pharmacist - Safety Professional - Trainer - Public Speaker (The Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry)

“Everyday of the training was quite interesting and impactful. RSW gave me the opportunity to do what I love best and I am glad I have added value to Laspotech students despite my everyday busy schedule. I am convinced that the participants have been adequately equipped and they have acquired necessary skills to become responsible adults through this great initiative.”


OluwatoyosiAdebakin

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Senior Associate – Financial services

2018-03-16T14:11:33+00:00

OluwatoyosiAdebakin

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Senior Associate – Financial services

“I witnessed such a high level of dedication and eagerness to impart the lives of others positively on the part of the RSW team and the volunteer facilitators. I was invited to train but I ended up learning so much. Thank you for this awesome experience.”


Olufunmilayo Oju

Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industries (LCCI).

2018-03-16T14:13:06+00:00

Olufunmilayo Oju

Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industries (LCCI).

“Volunteering in RSW project has been one of the best decisions of my life. In just 13 weeks, young women and men have been transformed into self-confident, focus, budding entrepreneur, proffering solutions to challenging situation and ready to take on the world. This amazing, wonderful experience will always be part of my life, knowing that I have contributed in making a difference in the life of someone. With this project, I believe Nigeria has a future. Up Lagos State, Up RSW, God Bless Nigeria.”


Abimbola Jide-Aremo

Kingsfield Consulting Ltd

Executive Director/Consultant

2018-03-16T14:14:45+00:00

Abimbola Jide-Aremo

Kingsfield Consulting Ltd

Executive Director/Consultant

RSW Testimonial: Although I joined in late, RSW turned out to be an eye-opening experience for me as not only did I have the opportunity to connect and impact our next generation of leaders, I was also able to network with other young aspiring leaders. I’m grateful for the lessons and the opportunity to touch lives that would not have been within my immediate reach had I not joined the programme. I eagerly look forward to RSW 3.0. “


Aramide Oliyide

Pernod Ricard Nigeria Limited

Financial Controller

2018-03-16T14:16:09+00:00

Aramide Oliyide

Pernod Ricard Nigeria Limited

Financial Controller

“RSW 2.0 was a fulfilling journey for me. I was amazed to see first hand the evolution of students as we moved through the weeks. Their sheer thirst for knowledge and need to become ready for the world of work became very apparent. The students were able to challenge concepts and have evolved to be critical thinkers and solution providers ready to fight in the world ahead. I am honoured to be a part of transformation process.”


Beersheba Alogbo

PricewaterhouseCoopers/Consultant

2018-03-16T14:18:02+00:00

Beersheba Alogbo

PricewaterhouseCoopers/Consultant

“My experience with the RSW programme was indeed an incredible one. I did not only have the opportunity to give back to the society but also to add an immeasurable value to myself. I must say the programme is a WIN WIN situation for everyone involved in it. Ready Set Work is a necessary initiative that every states should be encouraged to emulate for a better Nigeria. Thank You Lagos State Government. Thank You Laspotech Chapter for the enabling environment.”


Adebayo Rukayat

Childville Schools

Head of ICT Dept.

2018-03-16T14:19:11+00:00

Adebayo Rukayat

Childville Schools

Head of ICT Dept.

“The RSW programme has been an exhilarating experience for me this year. It’s been another great opportunity to add value to the lives of young, talented minds and equally a privilege to contribute to the success stories of their lives. This is a must-have opportunity for every student in Nigeria! Thank you Lagos State for this wonderful, worthy and impactful initiative!”


CHIBUZO KARUNWI

FCMB LTD

Team Lead, Training Admin & Logistics

2018-03-16T14:21:32+00:00

CHIBUZO KARUNWI

FCMB LTD

Team Lead, Training Admin & Logistics

“Being a volunteer facilitator for RSW has taught me that nation building is a collective effort. These students will go places, I am sure. But my greater joy is to have had the opportunity to serve; to play a part in their success.”


George Osai

Audit Associate,

KPMG Professional Service

2018-03-16T14:22:22+00:00

George Osai

Audit Associate,

KPMG Professional Service

“At the beginning of the programme, majority of the participant have job seekers mindset, but after the sixth week of the programme about 40 percent of the participant has come up with great business ideas, thereby embracing entrepreneurship spirit. RSW 2.0 has been a fantastic season, in the area of taking initiative, displaying high level of emotional intelligence, the feeling of student’s rapid growth of a space of few weeks is amazing.”


Folashade Ajayi

Behind the door initiative, executive director

Leadway assurance ltd, unit manager

2018-03-16T14:23:48+00:00

Folashade Ajayi

Behind the door initiative, executive director

Leadway assurance ltd, unit manager

“My life’s passion is inspiring people by helping them see life through the prism of possibilities via knowledge. Indeed, Ready.Set.Work was a privileged platform to be myself and fulfill the core of my cravings. To see many students transform tremendously over a 13week concentrated period, and imbibe the knowledge taught was intensely gratifying. Candidly, I – alongside other facilitators, have not just been able to aid their knowledge and preparations for the professional world, I have also made a few friends by the side, who I hope to keep influencing positively in the future. Big thanks to the Lagos State Government and the Office of the Special Adviser on Education for giving even more meaning to man-a-life across the state. Can’t wait for Ready.Set.Work 3.0”


LanreAdelanwa

Marketing Manager, SystemSpecs

2018-03-16T14:25:13+00:00

LanreAdelanwa

Marketing Manager, SystemSpecs

“RSW is a trailblazing initiative that is shaping the lives of University and Polytechnic Students in Lagos State like never before and I am very happy to be a part of this program.”


Oluwatoyin David-Ajayi

2018-03-16T14:26:37+00:00

Oluwatoyin David-Ajayi

“The transition of young people from school to work is a complex process. Most students graduate from tertiary institutions with academic qualifications lacking the skills to fit and thrive in the workplace environment or start up their own enterprises. This is a fundamental mismatch and this is the gap the Ready Set Work Initiative seeks to bridge. I feel grately fulfilled to be part of the Faculty this year as I look forward to the next. I am excited as we unleash these talents to the world.”


GBEMISOLA OSADUA

Chief Executive Officer,

Dynamics Impact.

2018-03-16T14:30:09+00:00

GBEMISOLA OSADUA

Chief Executive Officer,

Dynamics Impact.

“It was an educating, informative and expository experience for both students and facilitators. The programme structure and implementation, from the morning assembly to the classroom session was evident of a well thought out plan backed with vision, purpose and determination. My being present all through the thirteen weeks was a milestone deliberately achieved. For the students, I believe, it is a lifetime opportunity bestowed upon them by the Lagos State Governor; Gov. AkinwunmiAmbode, and his team, to put them in good control of their future.”


Chinonso Felix Ekwonwa

FCE International College (Private Secondary School)

Administrator

2018-03-16T14:31:11+00:00

Chinonso Felix Ekwonwa

FCE International College (Private Secondary School)

Administrator

“It has been a fantastic experience, watching the eager faces of the students absorb the wealth of practical knowledge being taught and seeing actual growth & improvement over 13 weeks is invaluable, also interacting with facilitators from different fields in the private sector was refreshing,the project team did a wonderful job despite the daunting challenges. Most importantly,this life changing initiative from LASG must be sustained & replicated across the nation. It was a honour to be part of RSW 2.0.”


Adekunle Adewole

Managing Partner

Vortex Consulting Ltd

2018-03-16T14:32:03+00:00

Adekunle Adewole

Managing Partner

Vortex Consulting Ltd

“Ready set Work is a great initiative that has come to stay. Lagos state is a pacesetter in all spheres and this platform is another plus. I was awed by the insights, processes, procedures and set of faculty members that was in place to ensure the students are well groomed for the marketplace. I can’t wait for RSW 3.0. Long live Lagos State! Long live RSW! Long live Mr Obafela bank- Olemoh!! Long live his excellency Mr AkinwunmiAmbode.”


Toluwalase  Ogunlade  (Facilitator) 

Now that I know initiative (Ntik) 

2018-03-16T14:32:57+00:00

Toluwalase  Ogunlade  (Facilitator) 

Now that I know initiative (Ntik) 

“My heart was elated seeing the number of Nigerian Youths been empowered by the Lagos State Government. I feel fulfilled being part of this great reality.”


Okorodudu Patricia

Senior Associate Consultant

CladPac Consulting

2018-03-16T14:34:39+00:00

Okorodudu Patricia

Senior Associate Consultant

CladPac Consulting

“I am extremely glad to have been part of RSW 1 & 2. It has been a revealing and fulfilling experience. Diverse little contributions can indeed make a significant difference. If replicated around the country, the impact would be undeniable.”


Jide Emuvoke Animashaun

Dangote Cement – Marketing

2018-03-16T14:35:27+00:00

Jide Emuvoke Animashaun

Dangote Cement – Marketing

“Being a facilitator for RSW was a very rewarding experience. I am passionate about volunteering and so I signed up thinking it was just another opportunity to make an impact in my own little way. I initially planned to participate for 4 weeks but ended up staying till the end of the program. The students were very eager to learn, the content was very informative (I even found myself learning new things) and the group of facilitators were simply amazing. RSW is such a commendable effort by the Lagos State Government and I have no doubt that these students have learnt valuable skills for life! Cannot wait to come back next year.”


Temitope Adedoyin

Consultant

Deloitte

2018-03-16T14:37:50+00:00

Temitope Adedoyin

Consultant

Deloitte

“After being part of the pilot RSW programme last year and learning more than I taught the participants, I was keen as soon as the 2017 opening was made available. I am grateful to be opportune to have shaped the thought of people in my own way who are the future of the country and I hope this model can be replicated across many more states of the country to help with the real issues we face in applicable education to the real world.”


Oluwapelumi Joseph

Investor Relations Lead, West Africa

Africapractice

2018-03-16T14:42:06+00:00

Oluwapelumi Joseph

Investor Relations Lead, West Africa

Africapractice

“I have an overwhelming feeling of appreciation for this value adding initiative and investment from Lagos state government. It was refreshing to find many young people positive about the future, excited about the (learning) opportunity and appreciative of invested resources. I developed personally from a combination of the learning curriculum, pep talk, experience sharing and networking with diverse professionals. The program afforded me opportunities to hone my presentation and coaching skills. It was invigorating to relate and mentor many young people, now friends. Some of the young people were green but teachable, many are really smart and intelligent. If the program is sustained and expanded, the future is bright for Nigeria.”


Akinshola Daisi.

PwC | Manager | ​Assurance Risk and Quality.

2018-03-16T14:43:16+00:00

Akinshola Daisi.

PwC | Manager | ​Assurance Risk and Quality.

“My experience at the RSW has been impeccable as passing skills and knowledge through to the students, and seeing a positive responds and changes is a thing that will always be dear to remember.”


Oladosu Folashade Fatima

Public Relations Personnel

Veracity House ICT and Solutions Providers

2018-03-16T14:46:00+00:00

Oladosu Folashade Fatima

Public Relations Personnel

Veracity House ICT and Solutions Providers

“Being a part of the “Ready Set Work” Program, 2017 is an amazing experience for me. ‎I met interesting people, both In the facilitators category and students category. But most importantly, I believe the students have been empowered with the necessary skills and knowledge that will make them valuable in the marketplace. And I’m glad and privileged to be a part of that.”


MofolorunsoOpe-Ogunseitan

Digital Media Strategist/Business Developer

Fest ‎Digital Hub

2018-03-16T14:52:14+00:00

MofolorunsoOpe-Ogunseitan

Digital Media Strategist/Business Developer

Fest ‎Digital Hub

“My experience at ReadySetWork, Lasu campus was interactive, interesting and I am happy to have been a part of this. The feedback I got from one of the students which I shared in our WhatsApp group was so encouraging.”


Oluwatosin Sofidiya

HR Officer.

Kuramo Industries Nig Ltd

2018-03-16T14:53:40+00:00

Oluwatosin Sofidiya

HR Officer.

Kuramo Industries Nig Ltd

“Volunteering as a facilitator at Ready-Set-Work 2.0 is one of the best decisions I made this year. Delivering training sessions, conducting mock interviews and availing myself as a mentor to RSW Scholars has been a great privilege. Week after week, I have seen the students get better and this gladdens my heart. Even as a facilitator, I was not left out of the personal effectiveness training the program had to offer. Thank you Governor AkinwunmiAmbode, Ready-Set-Work 2.0 was a great learning experience. I am eagerly looking forward to Ready-Set-Work 3.0.”


Felicia Oresanwo

Olaniwun Ajayi LP

Business Analyst

2018-03-16T14:54:45+00:00

Felicia Oresanwo

Olaniwun Ajayi LP

Business Analyst

“The RSW program this year has once again been inspirational and rewarding. I have thoroughly enjoyed the journey form the start to finish and would always want to be part of this program and team. I would like to say a special thank you to Lagos state for the support, care and concern to all the students and facilitators alike also to Generation enterprise and to all the centers and the support staff that have all been key in making this program a success. I am looking forward to be a part of this next year.”


BabatundeKannike 

Kanube/ Handyman Ventures

Founder / CEO

2018-03-16T14:56:23+00:00

BabatundeKannike 

Kanube/ Handyman Ventures

Founder / CEO

“My experience during the 13 weeks of the RSW was very interesting. As the coordinator of the Laspotechcenter, I had the responsibility in ensuring that the tenets of the RSW were adhered to in totality and that means I had to lead by example. Leaving my house at Ajah by 5.50am to get to Ikorodu every Saturday was a major task that had to be done. The drive for me was two fold. The impact on the students and the example I needed to show to the other facilitators. The experience has left me filled with so much joy seeing the transformation of these students before my very eyes. It is amazing. The Ikoroducenter where none of us really volunteered to go became the place where we will gladly go back to next year. The Rector and his team were excellent in all areas. They behaved as tough they were part of the office of the SA as they were on point with every area. I applaud His Excellency Governor Ambode for this initiative and also getting the right man for the job, the SA on Education, Mr.Obafela Bank-Olemoh to implement this. The lives of this children will be transformed forever.”


Ekpenyong Duke

Group MD, University of Lagos Holding Com. Ltd

2018-03-16T14:57:49+00:00

Ekpenyong Duke

Group MD, University of Lagos Holding Com. Ltd

“It was Isaac Newton who said “If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants”.I am confident that ReadySetWork has set the graduands apart and will make them stand up tall in the discharge of their duties in the workplace. Congratulations to the entire team and Bravo to the Lagos State Goverment. Ready Set Go!”


AkinolaKolawole

Multichoice Nigeria

Channel Development Supervisor.

2018-03-16T15:00:32+00:00

AkinolaKolawole

Multichoice Nigeria

Channel Development Supervisor.

“On the onset, I saw Ready Set Work was an opportunity to contribute towards “resetting” the Nigerian story. It turned out to be more than that; the impact of the program on the life of the participants, the business ventures that have emerged has been a great source of personal fulfilment. The program has also demonstrated the incredible spirit of Nigerians especially where the platform is right. Thanks to the Lagos State Government for birthing the future.”


Abidemi Onajobi

Head, Risk Policy Department,

First City Monument Bank Limited

2018-03-16T15:01:36+00:00

Abidemi Onajobi

Head, Risk Policy Department,

First City Monument Bank Limited